Intense 2-3 win by Germany vs Scotland, EURO Qualifiers (super late post!)

I am very, very, very sorry! I am not neglecting this blog it’s just that our connection has been erratic.

I know I promised that a. I will watch this match b. I will write a more interesting article about it.

I did watch the match but I am afraid I might not be able to write an interesting article and with the state of my Internet and computer now, I wish myself good luck.

Anyway, this match was absolutely thrilling (aside from the fact that I was traveling past 1 AM just to catch the live telecast). The own goal of Mats Hummels was annoying (but a tad hilarious because haha did you see his reaction?) and that goal from the Scottish side was formidable too (plus the home crowd was undeniably fantastic! Great support!).

At the end of the day though, the better team would prevail and we did (oh yaaaassss!).

A brace for Thomas Mueller and one goal for Ilkay Gündogan lifted Die Mannschaft with three points in the group stage. Too bad there were three offside shots by Mario Goetze that could have made me less stressed.

All photos are from the official fanpage of the German National Football Team on Facebook:

Thomas Muller 1

Thomas Muller 2

Ilkay Gundogan

Die Mannschaft, never again! I want you to just slay the competition or park the bus so well sorry not Chelsea this EPL season. Great game though, I thought I was going to be sent to the ER.

Leave a Reply

