Sebastian Vettel slays it in Singapore for the fourth time

With 87,000 in attendance, the festivities of the night race in my neighbor Singapore was concluded with a Ferrari pole and win courtesy of my one and only Sebastian Vettel.

Sebastian Vettel kisses his fourth first place trophy from Singapore. Wish I was the trophy though!
Sebastian Vettel kisses his fourth first place trophy from Singapore. Wish I was the trophy though!

Needless to say, the Marina Bay Circuit is his track having won here four times (2011, 2012, 2013 and 2015) since 2008. Even at his “worst” form in 2014 he was able to snatch a second place finish from the mighty Mercedes duo.

Sebastian Vettel P1. Daniel Ricciardo P2. Kimi Raikkonen P3.
Sebastian Vettel P1.
Daniel Ricciardo P2.
Kimi Raikkonen P3.

My dad was giving me money for airfare (or tickets, all up to me) weeks ago but refused because I will definitely miss work (new to the job) and I figured my budget will fall short (thanks funemployment).

No regrets (really???) that I was not able to see the race live in the flesh but there’s always cable TV to make me happy. It was a long race that I was able to feed a niece, clean the house, fill some water containers, make the bed and now I have not slept, this is what the night shift does.

I look forward to Japan next week. It’s Sebby’s favorite track!

Well, after Japan, my string of “favorite races” is over — in no particular order — Italy, Belgium, Singapore and Japan (Notice that it’s Seb inspired. I know Seb likes Spa, he LOVES Suzuka, his first win was in Monza and he is a beast in Marina Bay).

Seb winning sends me to a high! Always, nothing changes.

Photo credits: Autosport

One thought on “Sebastian Vettel slays it in Singapore for the fourth time

Leave a Reply

